Santa Cruz Harbor Walton Lighthouse on dog-friendly Seabright Beach – less than a two minute walk from Beach Haven at Seabright.

Santa Cruz Harbor Walton Lighthouse on dog-friendly Seabright Beach – less than a two minute walk from Beach Haven at Seabright.

Guest Comments and Reviews

Read what our guests are saying about their experiences while staying at the Beach Haven at Seabright vacation rental home in Santa Cruz. We always strive to provide a 5-star experience for our vacationing visitors. Additional reviews can be found on our VRBO, TripAdvisor, HomeAway, FlipKey and Airbnb listings and also on our Facebook page. If you've stayed at Beach Haven and would like to share your own experiences with your fellow guests we would love to hear from you! Please use the form below.

"Thank you for sharing this lovely and comfortable home. Our stay was relaxing and easy thanks to how well-appointed your home is. We enjoyed the kitchen for cooking, lots of  comfy spaces for reading, and a quick walk to the beach!"
Matthew D.
June 24, 2018
"The house is in a perfect location. Only a short block to Sea Bright Beach. The beach itself is sandy, uncrowded, huge. The house has plenty of amenities which are very welcoming. We appreciated the throw blankets, kleenex, gas grill, the garage, and beach towels. The rooms are a good size and there is plenty of room for our family of 5 to spread out. We used the 2 separate living rooms, the back deck, and front porch a lot. A nice way to give everyone their space and keep the peace. The neighborhood seemed nice and safe. We were able to walk to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and Wharf - lots of things to do and see there. That is a busy and crowded area and parking would be awful but since we could walk there it was easy to visit whenever. This location made other activities such as a whale watching cruise and the railroad through the forest literally only 10-20 minutes away."
Mary L.
June 22, 2018
"Thank you for sharing your home with us for our first family vacation in years! We had a wonderful time playing games, making meals, and enjoying Seabright Beach. My dad has always wanted to get a vacation home for a few days in Santa Cruz, but despite living so close to Santa Clara we never did. Thanks for making his dream a reality! P.S. We really appreciated the beach towels and cozy blankets!"
Robert T.
June 6, 2018
"Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! It definitely provided a home away from home for us girls so we could all be together. The area was so nice and everything we needed was super close. We had a wonderful time!"
Kelly C.
April 19, 2018
"Thank you for sharing this gem with us. Our family had a wonderful time! We look forward to returning in the future. Easy beach access, easy Boardwalk access, easy coffee/dining – easy, fun and relaxing."
Amy P.
March 27, 2018
"We loved every minute here. The kitchen was so well stocked to cook and prep meals. Loved the quiet street and easy access to the beach. Thank you!"
Naomi S.
March 21, 2018
"The Beach Haven House at Seabright, Santa Cruz is a fabulous vacation rental. It has a super location just steps to the beautiful white sandy beach at Seabright State Beach. This location is in the center of Santa Cruz beach life, walking distance to the famous boardwalk, the pier, and Cowells-Steamer Lane surf spots, and South to the marina, Crow’s Nest Restaurant and shops at 41st Ave. It is a super close drive to both downtown Santa Cruz and Capitola and is walking distance to several great local cafes and restaurants on Seabright Ave. The house is well appointed with 3-bedroom 2 bath and is tastefully remodeled with beautiful finishes throughout. It has an open floor plan between the kitchen living room dining area to accommodate both cooking and entertaining. The kitchen is beautiful with quartz counters, bar and is well laid out and fully stocked with numerous appliances. The house has a large TV, Sonos and Hot Tub, BBQ and dining table in the back yard. Beach Haven is a must visit!"
Craig B.
March 13, 2018
"This is our first vacation of 2018 – perfect! We are from Alameda so it is a short drive... but what a different world! We loved all of your abode's thoughtful detailed conveniences. This trip, our plan was to be lazy and eat out (awesome restaurants and cafes by the way). But after checking out your 'panfare' in the kitchen we may well do some cooking next time. Coffee drinkers were all excited over the espresso machine. What a beautiful setting... so comfortable and relaxing. We cancelled our massages as we realized being here we did not need them. Thank you!"
Nancy R.
February 15, 2018
"Had an awesome weekend here for Mom's birthday. Super close to the beach, delicious decorations. Host is very responsive. Best experience with Airbnb for sure! Thank you Beach Haven for this beautiful vacation house!"
Cece
February 5, 2018
"We had an amazing time. Thank you! We love Santa Cruz and this super cute house."
Diana C.
January 16, 2018
"Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We had an amazing vacation! We enjoyed using the hot tub and having such a short walk to the beach. We can't wait to come back! Thank you!"
The S's
January 8, 2018
"Wonderful beach house in Santa Cruz! This is a great place stay in Santa Cruz. The location is fabulous and the owners are lovely. Seabright beach is a very short walk as well as the Boardwalk. We brought our two kids and had so much fun. The house seems to have been recently remodeled with nice furniture and a very cool vibe. The patio was spacious including a warm spa. We took our kids in the spa both nights and had a blast. We would stay here again in a heartbeat."
Chris Z.
December 30, 2017
"We had such a wonderful time at your lovely cozy home! It was my family's first time visiting the CA coast and this couldn't have been a better experience. Thank you so much for making your home available so that we could celebrate Christmas together as a family. Looking forward to coming back!!"
Karla C.
December 27, 2017
"We are 'climate refugees' from Santa Barbara's Thomas Fire and this place has been a blessing.Very thoughtfully put together with humidifiers and baby gear (we have a 7 month old). Did I mention the hot tub?! Gorgeous neighborhood. Nice to have Netflix and kitchen spices. Overall an awesome time. Hopefully we can return when it's a true vacation. Thanks again!"
Vanessa
December 18, 2017
"Such a five star find! Truly, checks all the boxes: location, amenities, decor, cleanliness, thoughtful touches and amazingly easy exchanges. Stayed with our family over Thanksgiving, and put the well-equipped kitchen to the test (passed with flying colors!), kept little ones happy, big ones too - loved our walks down to the beach to see the sunset and mornings on the comfy couches enjoying the wifi sound system. Will definitely be back to this gem."
Olivia
November 26, 2017
"We had a wonderful five-night stay at your beautiful home. Great location, lovely neighborhood and a quick block to the beach. The home is furnished and decorated so beautifully. And every detail well thought out and attended to. And the granddaughters loved the beach toys, the beach and, of course, the spa. and they loved their room. This house is a 10!"
The A Family
October 10, 2017
"Thank you for having us in your beautiful and comfortable home. We felt right at home and got to enjoy Santa Cruz like locals. We hope to be back again soon!"
The B's
September 16, 2017
"An amazing time celebrating becoming Mrs. B. I had such a relaxing time, very much needed. I can't say enough wonderful things about this house. It's absolutely beautiful. I will have such wonderful memories. Thank you!"
Alicia + The Girls
August 27, 2017
"Loved this home and proximity to the beach. The house felt like and looked like a Pottery Barn showroom! Great getaway before school starts! Thanks again."
Chi Chi W.
August 14, 2017
"Had an amazing time at this beautiful beach house. Thank you so much for letting us use your house. Amazing location, awesome vacation."
Janine O.
August 12, 2017
"We loved staying in your lovely beach house – we loved the location, the quiet street and the proximity to the beach. The house is especially beautiful and comfortable, especially the design and colors on the main floor. The kitchen is fabulous, the couches were great, and the open concept is wonderful. Thank you for providing so many food items, toiletries and paper products as you have. We have been coming to Santa Cruz for 37 years for family vacations. This house is the best – thanks so much."
Amy M.
July 30, 2017
"Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. What a special place you have here at the Beach Haven. We spent every day at the amazing beach, loved eating at La Posta, and we'll be back! Absolutely perfect."
Mari C.
July 15, 2017
"Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us – it was the perfect weekend getaway! Such a welcoming space to unwind and recharge."
Kaitlyn S.
June 4, 2017
"Just returned from a wonderful trip to Santa Cruz! What a beautiful vacation by owner property this is! It's a 3 minute walk to the beach. It's walking distance to the boardwalk and tons of really fun bars and restaurants that are a couple of blocks away. The accommodations are lovely. The icing on the cake was they have "real" cookware, knives and wine glasses. Not the cheapo kind you expect to find in a vacation rental. Also they provide great beach towels for your use along with really nice linens throughout. What I really liked was the outdoor shower by the entrance. You can rinse all the sand off before coming inside and don't have to deal with trying to clean your feet off and tracking in sand. I will definitely stay here again. Oh, it's dog friendly too! Can't wait to come back again."
Kathy G.
May 24, 2017
"We thoroughly enjoyed Beach Haven – the perfect place to celebrate Mother's Day and a couple of birthdays; a home away from home. Everything we did was within walking distance. It was great to come home to these creature comforts after an adventurous day – very relaxing, quiet, peaceful. Thanks so much!"
Raquel E.
May 15, 2017
"Our family stay at Beach Haven was perfect. After a long day at the beach, chasing waves and flying kites, we came home to... well, home. Cooked great meals in the kitchen, grilled halibut on the patio and later soaked in the hot tub and then slept like a baby. No kidding! It's all good! Super relaxing, quiet home within walking distance to the beach. Thanks!"
Don H.
May 8, 2017
"Gorgeous! Incredibly beautiful home that is literally steps
from the beach. Best vacation EVER!"

Tracey L.
May 1, 2017
“We loved our stay here! The location is amazing & the home is gorgeous! I always rate a home on the comfort of the beds and this is a 10! We will be back!”
Hank and Bonnie M.
April 10, 2017

 

Book Now or Check Available Dates.

Guest Comments Form

Please use this form to provide your own Guest Comments and share your Santa Cruz vacation experiences while staying at our Beach Haven at Seabright vacation rental home:

Name *
Name

Sign Up Now to be added to our eNewsletter mailing list to keep informed of our latest news/updates, special rental offers and discounts for the Beach Haven at Seabright Santa Cruz beach vacation rental house.

Sign Up Now